What Are Some Other Books Like The Hunger Games? (Solution found)

18 Thrilling Books That Are Similar to The Hunger Games

  • #MurderTrending by Gretchen McNeil.
  • Uglies by Scott Westerfeld.
  • Shadows of Sherwood by Kekla Magoon.
  • Flicker and Mist by Mary G.
  • Gone by Michael Grant.
  • Life as We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer.
  • Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi.

What other books are similar to the Hunger Games?

If you enjoyed “The Hunger Games,” here are 13 books you should read.

  • Lise Haines’s “Girl in the Arena” is a short story. Ally Condie’s novel “Matched” is released on January 13th. Lois Lowry’s “The Giver” will be released on February 13th. Veronica Roth’s novel “Divergent” will be released on March 13th. Aldous Huxley’s “Brave New World” was published on April 13th. 5/13. George Orwell’s novel “1984” is released. “Uglies” by Scott Westerfeld was released on June 13th. Alan Moore’s novel “V for Vendetta” was published on July 13th.

What books are as good as the Hunger Games?

A short story by Lise Haines, “Girl in the Arena.” On January 13, Ally Condie releases her novel “Matched.” On February 13, Lois Lowry’s novel “The Giver” will be published. On March 13, Veronica Roth will release her novel “Divergent.” On April 13, Aldous Huxley published “Brave New World.” 5/13: George Orwell’s novel “1984”. Uglies by Scott Westerfeld, published on June 13th, 2006. Saturday, July 13th; Alan Moore’s “V for Vendetta.”

  • The Gemma Doyle Trilogy by Libba Bray.
  • The 5th Wave Series by Rick Yancey.
  • Flame in the Mist Series by Renée Ahdieh.
  • Legend Series by Marie Lu.
  • Empress of a Thousand Skies.
  • And I Darken Series.
  • Rebel of the Sands Series.
  • Blood Rose Rebellion Series.
  • The Gemma Doyle Trilogy by Libba
We recommend reading:  How To Close The Books Monthly In Quickbooks Online? (Best solution)

What should I read after Harry Potter and Hunger Games?

After Harry Potter, here are some books to read.

  • Suzanne Collins’ The Hunger Games Trilogy
  • and Percy Jackson and the Olympians. Rick Riordan’s The Olympians
  • Lev Grossman’s The Magicians
  • C.S. Lewis’ The Chronicles of Narnia
  • J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Lord of the Rings
  • J.K. Rowling’s The Tales of Beedle the Bard
  • and Philip Pullman’s His Dark Materials

Is Maze Runner like Hunger Games?

The films ‘The Hunger Games’ and ‘The Maze Runner’ are two of the most critically regarded works in the genre. But they are in many ways diametrically opposed to one another; they deal with very different topics and situations, employ quite distinct storytelling approaches, and center their attention on very different persons.

What should I read if I like Percy Jackson?

Books that are similar to Percy Jackson and the Olympians: 14 Super Series to Read Next

  • A Sam London Adventure Series.
  • Talespinners Series.
  • Thrones and Bones Series.
  • Knights of the Borrowed Dark Series.
  • Knights of the Borrowed Dark Series.

Is Harry Potter or Hunger Games better?

The Hunger Games is an excellent dystopian novel, but it falls short in terms of the number of people you have a strong attachment to (apart from Katniss and Peeta, of course). Both stories include aspects of tension as well as twists and turns, but Harry Potter is the clear winner in my opinion. It’s all about Harry Potter from here on out. I enjoy both, but Potter is by far my favorite.

What book is Percy Jackson?

/: Can you tell me about Percy Jackson and the Olympians? What is the finest book to read right now? The Greatest Books of All Time

  1. 1. Marcel Proust’s In Search of Lost Time. 2. James Joyce’s Ulysses. 3. Miguel de Cervantes’ Don Quixote. 4. Gabriel Garcia Marquez’s One Hundred Years of Solitude. 5. F. Scott Fitzgerald’s The Great Gatsby. 6. Herman Melville’s Moby Dick. 7. Leo Tolstoy’s War and Peace.
We recommend reading:  How Many Books Are In Miss Peregrine's Series? (Solution found)

What should I read after divergent and Hunger Games?

Novels that are similar to The Hunger Games

  • The Divergent series by Veronica Roth.
  • The Maze Runner series by James Dashner.
  • The Red Queen series by Victoria Aveyard.
  • #MurderTrending by Gretchen McNeil.
  • Legend by Marie Lu.
  • The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey.
  • Matched by Ally Condie.
  • STAGS series by M A Bennett.

Is The Hunger Games on Netflix?

Netflix does not yet include The Hunger Games on its streaming service, although that may change in the near future.

How old is Katniss in The Hunger Games?

Known as Katniss Everdeen, she is the novel’s heroine and narrator. At sixteen years old, she is a tough and resourceful young woman who is considerably more mature than her years would imply. Her family, which consists of Katniss, her mother, and her younger sister Prim, is reliant on Katniss as the primary breadwinner and provider.

Why is The Hunger Games a banned book?

The Hunger Games is a well-known dystopian YA novel that tells the narrative of Katniss Everdeen in a dystopian future. Hunger Games has been “restricted owing to insensitivity, foul language, anti-family, anti-ethic, and occult content,” and in 2014 the inclusion of “inserted religious beliefs” was added to the list of reasons why the book should not be read.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *