What Are Some Books Like The Percy Jackson Series? (Best solution)

Books that are similar to Percy Jackson and the Olympians: 14 Super Series to Read Next

  • A Sam London Adventure Series.
  • Talespinners Series.
  • Thrones and Bones Series.
  • Knights of the Borrowed Dark Series.
  • Knights of the Borrowed Dark Series.

What other books is Percy Jackson in?

The Percy Jackson and the Olympians sequels

  • The Lightning Thief
  • The Sea of Monsters
  • The Titan’s Curse
  • The Battle of the Labyrinth
  • The Last Olympian
  • The Lightning Thief
  • The Sea of Monsters.

Can a 13 year old read Percy Jackson?

The Percy Jackson novels are recommended for children ages 9–10, according to Common Sense Material (my go-to resource for determining what media is acceptable for what age of children). I’d probably reduce that by a year to ages 8–9, but in any case, if you don’t know the myths that are being referenced in those novels, you’ll miss out on a lot of what they have to say.

What should a 12 year old be reading?

The Percy Jackson novels are recommended for children ages 9–10, according to Common Sense Media (my go-to resource for determining what media is acceptable for which age group of children). Even if I lowered the age range by a year, it would still be between 8 and 9 years old. However, if you don’t know the myths that are being referenced in those novels, you will miss out on a lot of what they have to say.

  1. The Night Diary is a fictionalized account of a person’s dreams. The Girl Who Drank the Moon is a heart-wrenching story about a little girl who drinks the moon. For Magic Fans
  2. The Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series. an addicting supernatural series
  3. an addicting supernatural series It’s time to come up for air. Swimmers will appreciate this. I’m a fan of the Harry Potter series. A Must-Have for Everyone. Most of the time, the Honest Truth.
  4. Track Series
  5. The Science of Breakable Things
We recommend reading:  Readers ask: What Books Are Found In The Jewish Bible?

What is the 6th Percy Jackson book?

In my journal, I keep track of my thoughts and feelings at all hours of the day and night. The Girl Who Drank the Moon is a heartbreaking tale. Fans of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series will like this book. This is an addictive supernatural series. It’s time to get some fresh air. Swimmers will enjoy this. A collection of stories from the Harry Potter series Everyone should have one. It’s the Science of Breakable Things. ;It’s Mostly the Honest Truth. ;The Track Series.

Who is Percy Jackson’s girlfriend?

The headmaster of a well-known and one of the most prestigious fee-paying schools for males has forbidden his students from reading novels that have a “bad” impact, such as those that contain zombies or vampires, among other things.

What are fans of Percy Jackson called?

Percy Jackson supporters are referred to as Potterheads, whereas fans of The Maze Runner are referred to as Dashner’s Army. What do you think Percy Jackson fans are referred to as? Demigods.

What grade level is Hunger Games?

Scholastic has assigned the book a rating of 5.3 and recommends it for readers aged 11-13. The main source of parental anxiety about The Hunger Games is the violence. There is a lot of it throughout the novel, and it is graphic at times. The majority of the story revolves on “the games,” in which children kill other youngsters.

Is Percy Jackson based on Harry Potter?

In a 2005 blog post, Riordan stated that Percy Jackson was “in many respects” influenced by Harry Potter, although he rightly pointed out that Rowling did not establish the framework of children’s fiction, which both he and Jackson used. “‘Harry Potter has two mates, a male and a girl,’ he said further. Grover and Annabeth are two of Percy Jackson’s friends.

We recommend reading:  Quick Answer: Stephen Kings Books Are Set In What Years?

What is a pre teenager?

In childhood, a tween (also known as a pre-teen) is a youngster who is transitioning from childhood to adolescent. Children reach their tween years between the ages of 9 and 12 years old, depending on their chronological age. In certain cases, children as young as eight years of age might show indications of autism. Some tweens may remain in this period until they reach the age of thirteen.

What books should I read for 11+?

A Reading List for the Eleventh Grade English Examination

  • A collection of short stories by George Orwell, Nina Bawden, E.B White, Michelle Magorian, Jonathan Swift, William Golding, Daniel Defoe, Mark Twain, and others: Animal Farm, Carrie’s War, Charlotte’s Web, Goodnight Mister Tom, The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, The Adventures of Robin Hood, and more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *