Readers ask: What Books Are In The Inkheart Series?


Meggie, a 12-year-old girl in Inkheart, discovers that her father Mo has the unusual ability to summon monsters from books into the real world, and she soon discovers she has the same ability when she summons “The Shadow” from the book.


Mortola, Basta, Orpheus, and a man built like a wardrobe barge into Elinor’s house. Meggie, Resa, and Mo all end up in the Adderhead’s castle.


Mo summons the White Women using words that Orpheus copied from Inkheart, and the characters hatch a plan to save the children from the Black Prince. Farid is Orpheus’ servant, and has been trying to persuade him to bring Dustfinger back from the dead.


In the 2007 Unsere Besten poll, Inkheart was voted the eleventh best book of all time by the general public.


Brendan Fraser, Helen Mirren, Paul Bettany, Jim Broadbent, and Andy Serkis star in the film, which was released in 2004 and stars Brendan Fraser, Helen Mirren, Paul Bettany, Jim Broadbent, and Andy Serkis.


Die Farbe der Rache (The Color of Revenge) will be the fourth installment of the Inkworld series, and it will be published by October 2021. The first 15 chapters will be serialized as audiobooks beginning in April 2020 in Germany, and it will take place five years after the events of Inkdeath.


“Die Farbe der Rache u2013 Kapitel 1u2013 Live-Lesung mit Rainer Strecker,”, 7 January 2008. “Grou00dfe u00dcberraschung fu00fcr Tintenwelf-Fans,” Children and Young Adult Literature portal, 12 June 2008.

What is the order of the Inkheart series?

Inkheart is a magical story about book characters coming to life, based on Cornelia Funke’s book of the same name. Although the original book had two sequels (Inkspell and Inkdeath), film adaptations for these two never appeared, and there was some debate over whether they were ever intended to be made, as well.

We recommend reading:  FAQ: What Ereader Is Best For Epub Books?

Is there a real Inkheart book?

Cornelia Funke’s 2003 young adult fantasy novel Inkheart (German: Tintenherz) was the first in the Inkheart trilogy, which included Inkspell (2005) and Inkdeath (2007), and won the 2004 BookSense Book of the Year Award for Children’s Literature.

What type of book is Inkheart?

When Meggie decided to give Doria another chance, Farid was left heartbroken.

Is Inkheart set in Italy?

The central story arc concerns the magic of books, their characters and creatures, and the art of reading, and is set mostly in Northern Italy and the parallel world of the fictional Inkheart book.

Why didn’t they make a second vampire’s assistant?

Cancelled sequels Darren Shan stated in a Reddit AMA in March 2015 that Universal had abandoned three sequels to Cirque du Freak: The Vampire’s Assistant prior to the film’s failure, as well as expressing interest in a possible future reboot of the series.

Is Inkspell the second book?

Inkspell is the second book in Cornelia Funke’s Inkheart trilogy, the third of which, Inkdeath, was released in Germany on September 28, 2007.

Is there a sequel to the vampires assistant?

Cornelia Funke’s book also includes a quote from another book to give you a hint about the next chapter, and I would recommend it to children aged nine and up.

How old is Inkheart?

Cornelia Funke’s magical fantasy adventure more than lives up to the promise of its prize-winning predecessor, The Thief Lord. Meggie, 12, and her father, Mo, a bookbinder, both enjoy reading, but they no longer read together since Meggie’s mother vanished mysteriously.

We recommend reading:  What Books Of The Bible Have Been Removed? (Perfect answer)

Should I read Inkheart?

The illustrations add to the inkworld, and it is worthy of being read many times over. The writing is fantastic, and the world is illustriously painted, making it a great fantasy piece come to life.

What is the imaginary place in Inkheart book?

The Inkheart Trilogy by Cornelia Funke takes place in both the real world and a fictional secondary world known as the InkWorld.

Who is RESA in Inkheart?

Teresa “Resa” Folchart is the mother of Meggie and Dante Folchart, as well as the wife of Mo Folchart. She was accidentally read into Inkheart and lived there as a scribe for most of Meggie’s childhood, but Mortola eventually discovered her and was allowed to keep her as a slave due to the law.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *