How Many Harry Hole Books Are There? (Perfect answer)

Jo Nesbo’s Harry Hole is the protagonist in a series of crime novels that has so far included twelve installments.

What order are the Jo Nesbo books?

The following is a list of Jo Nesbo’s books in chronological order:

  • The Bat (1997), Cockroaches (1998), The Redbreast (2000), Nemesis (2002), The Devil’s Star (2003), The Redeemer (2005), The Snowman (2007), and The Leopard (2009) are some of the films in the series.

Is the Harry Hole series finished?

It concludes in a confusing manner, with more than a suggestion that it may be the final Harry Hole novel in the series. Fans of the series may celebrate, as Harvill Secker has revealed Police, the tenth Harry Hole novel, which picks up where Phantom left off. The narrative takes place in the aftermath of the events of Phantom.

Is Phantom the last Harry Hole book?

Q: At the conclusion of the most recent Harry Hole story, “Phantom,” it appeared that Harry had died. Actually, the two volumes, “Phantom” and “Police,” were written as an one continuous book, with a cliffhanger in the middle of each chapter. It was always intended to be this way. However, there are hints in “Phantom” that he isn’t actually dead.

How many holes does Harry have?

One of the most well-known works of Norwegian author Jo Nesbo is his excellent and bestselling Harry Hole series, which consists of eleven thrillers starring the investigator from the Oslo Crime Squad. Millions of copies of these expertly designed thrillers have been sold all over the world.

We recommend reading:  What Books Should I Read After Twilight? (TOP 5 Tips)

Will there be another Harry Hole book?

Jo Nesbo has declared that the twelfth Harry Hole novel, to be published in July 2019, will be his last. It’s a marvel that Detective Harry Hole has anything left in him after each story in which he suffers so much physical and emotional trauma.

Should you read the Harry Hole books in order?

It is recommended that you read the Harry Hole novels in the following sequence: The Bat, Cockroaches, The Redbreast, Nemesis, The Devil’s Star, The Redeemer, The Snowman, The Leopard, Phantom, and Police in the order listed above. However, you are free to begin at any point.

Is knife the last Harry Hole book?

Jo Nesbo’s bestselling series about troubled Oslo detective Harry Hole will continue with KNIFE, the twelfth installment, which will be released in Summer 2019. In conjunction with the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival 2019, Jo Nesbo will be introducing his latest Harry Hole mystery with an unique UK event.

Is Harry Hole in the Kingdom?

As a result, some fans of the series may be unhappy to hear that Harry is gone from the newest Nesbo novel, “The Kingdom,” which is considerably more mild. Nesbo’s trademark gloom and luridity are absent from this novel save for one brief episode in which a character disguises himself by donning the scalp of a deceased man whose body has been dismembered.

What happened to Harry Hole in phantom?

Hole was killed off in Nesbo’s final novel, Phantom. However, it turns out that Hole is not dead. The character of Detective Police, on the other hand, has been transformed, and he doesn’t appear until late in the narrative. By then, his former colleagues are knee-deep in a series of grisly killings of police officers who have been assassinated at the locations of previous, unsolved crimes, and they have no intention of stopping.

We recommend reading:  Readers ask: What Are The 7 Subject Kaplan Mcat Books?

Who wrote Harry Hole books?

ORGANIZATION 1: IF YOU ARE UNCERTAIN ABOUT READING THE WHOLE SERIES: Begin with THE SNOWMAN, which is my personal favorite part in the series. Reading THE SNOWMAN as a stand-alone novel will not present any difficulties; you may have a few queries regarding the characters’ backstories, but this will not be a problem.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *