FAQ: What Are All Of The Terry Brooks Books?

Publication Order of Original Shannara Books

Terry Brooks, a former attorney from America who has written over 100 books since his early career in the legal profession, is known for writing novels based on epic fantasy, urban fantasy, science fiction, and literature. Read the interview with Alan Dean Foster, Matthew Woodring Stover, and Terry Brooks here.
Terry Brooks was inspired to write his first novel after reading The Lord of the Rings, and he continued to improve his craft by penning novel stories every year. His Shannara series consists of 28 novels published between 1977 and 2005, with The Sword of Shannara being the first.

What order do you read Terry Brooks books?

Terry Brooks recommends the following reading order for newcomers to Shannara:

  1. The Sword of Shannara (1977)
  2. The Elfstones of Shannara (1982)
  3. The Wishsong of Shannara (1985)
  4. Indomitable (2003) (epilogue to Wishsong)
  5. Dark Wraith of Shannara (2008) (Graphic Novel, epilogue to Wishsong)
  6. Indomitable (2003) (epilogue to Wishsong)

What is the order of the Shannara Chronicles books?

Terry Brooks’ Shannara series consists of 28 novels published between 1977 and 2005.

Do you have to read the Shannara books in order?

Though it’s not necessary to read the Shannara series in order, there are bound to be some completist readers who will! In this case, start with Running With the Demon, an urban fantasy set in Illinois and published in 1997.

How old is Terry Brooks?

Terry Brooks’ Shannara /nr/ series of high fantasy novels began with The Sword of Shannara in 1977 and ended with The Last Druid in October 2020; there is also a prequel, First King of Shannara.

We recommend reading:  Readers ask: What Are The Dark Tower Series Books?

What are the four lands in Shannara Chronicles?

Northland, Southland, Westland, and Eastland have all been mentioned in the TV series The Shannara Chronicles, and according to Terry Brooks’ books, they are known as Northland, Southland, Westland, and Eastland.

How many Sword of Shannara books are there?

The Book Series The Sword of Shannara ( 12 Books )

Is Terry Brooks worth reading?

I adore Terry Brooks; the first trilogy has some parallels to the Lord of the Rings, but that’s where the similarities end; I’ve read most of his books and can’t put them down; he’s actually my favorite author.

Who wrote the Shannara Chronicles?

Terry Brooks is the author of more than twenty-five books, including the Genesis of Shannara novels Armageddon’s Children and The Elves of Cintra; The Sword of Shannara; the Voyage of the Jerle Shannara trilogy: Ilse Witch, Antrax, and Morgawr; and the High Druid of Shannara trilogy: Jarka Ruus, Antrax, and Morgawr.

What books are in the fall of Shannara series?

The easy-to-follow yet deeply immersive Sword of Shannara will captivate readers of all ages. (Age 10 and up is recommended.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *