What Star Wars Books Are Canon Now? (TOP 5 Tips)

For fans of the Star Wars franchise, here are 10 must-read canon books to get you started.

  1. Ahsoka (2016)
  2. Battlefront II: Inferno Squad (2017)
  3. Ahsoka (2016)
  4. 3 Galaxy’s Edge: Black Spire (2019)
  5. Bloodline (2016) is the fourth installment in the series. 5 Rebel Rising (2017, a comedy-drama)
  6. In 2021, the film The High Republic: Light of the Jedi will be released. Thrawn (2017) is the seventh installment in the series. Following the events of Aftermath: Empire’s End (2017),

Are any of the Star Wars books canon?

Original canon tales (from 2014 to the current day) Since April 2014, the official Star Wars canon has included all of the movie episodes, The Clone Wars film, and the television shows Star Wars: The Clone Wars, Star Wars Rebels, and Star Wars Resistance, as well as any books, comics, and video games that were published after April 2014. The canon also includes any books, comics, and video games that were published before April 2014.

Are the new Star Wars books canon?

The first book in the reimagined universe was a young adult novel written by John Jackson Miller, titled A New Dawn. It was the first book in the reimagined universe. He used the episode to set up the forthcoming animated series Rebels, which was itself the first piece of new canon to be broadcast on television. The answer is, in general, “no,” because not every Star Wars novel is considered to be “canon.”

How can you tell if a Star Wars book is canon?

Canon novels are more likely to be found in hardcover at your local bookshop than in softcover. To be deemed “canon” in Star Wars, anything has to be verified either through an official tale (such as Queen’s Shadow) or by a Star Wars developer (such as Dave Filoni confirming something about Ahsoka, it becomes canon).

We recommend reading:  Readers ask: What Size Bindings Do Podd Books Use?

Is fallen order canon?

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is a single-player video game that was created by Respawn Entertainment and is set in the Star Wars universe. The game presents an original tale about Cal Kestis, a Jedi Padawan who survives the events of Star Wars: Episode III: Revenge of the Sith five years after the events of the film.

Are the prequel Novelizations canon?

A member of Del Rey’s Star Wars team has verified that the novelizations of the Star Wars Episodes I-VI as well as The Clone Wars are now considered part of Lucasfilm’s new unified canon. According to the novelization of Star Wars: A New Hope, Owen Lars and Obi-Wan Kenobi were brothers.

Is the Darth plagueis book canon?

The novel Darth Plagueis by James Luceno is regarded as “canon” in the Star Wars universe, but what exactly does that mean? No. The persona of Darth Plagueis, on the other hand, is canon since Chancellor Palpatine mentions him on screen in Star Wars: Episode III — Revenge of the Sith.

Is Heir to the Empire canon?

Nevertheless, because Heir to the Empire and its two sequels are not canon, I recommend that you avoid watching them if you are not interested in deviating from the canon. Is Timothy Zahn’s novel “Heir to the Empire (Star Wars: The Thrawn Trilogy, #1)” worth your time to read? The books are outstanding!

Is Clone Wars canon to legends?

There would be no place for Lucas’s six films (the original and prequel trilogies) or The Clone Wars (both the television series and the animated film) in the new Star Wars canon, but hundreds of comic books and games, as well as a few beloved games, would be considered “Legends” of the Star Wars universe—not technically canonical, but immensely popular nonetheless.

We recommend reading:  Quick Answer: What Books Won The Pura Belpre Award?

Are rebels canon?

Star Wars: Rebels has been considered official canon since its debut in 2014, according to the official announcement, and is now considered to be a part of the established world.

Is Thrawn trilogy canon?

Indeed, the most recent one (Thrawn: Alliances, Treason) is canon. With further novels on the way, it’s likely that the series will go beyond a trilogy. Brian Manville is a professional football player. Del Ray’s Star Wars chronology, which can be found in front of Treason, depicts the newer trilogy as taking place between the films Solo and A New Hope.

Is Star Wars Thrawn canon?

Indeed, the new one (Thrawn, Alliances, and Treason) is canon. There will most likely be further volumes to make it a trilogy. Brian Manville is an American football player who plays for the New England Patriots. Located near the front of Treason, the Del Ray Star Wars chronology depicts the newer trilogy, which takes place between the films Solo and A New Hope.

Is Ahsoka Tano canon?

Originally Answered: Is Ahsoka Tano a canon character in the Star Wars universe? Yes, because she appears in both Star Wars: The Clone Wars and Star Wars Rebels, both of which are television programs that have been recognized canon by Disney.

What Star Wars characters are not canon?

These iconic Star Wars characters have yet to make an appearance on the big screen, but with any hope, it will be just a matter of time.

  • Dr. Aphra from Lucasfilm/Marvel Comics.
  • Alpha-17 from Lucasfilm/Dark Horse Comics.
  • Darth Zannah from Lucasfilm/Del Rey.
  • Jax Pavan from Lucasfilm/Del Rey.
  • Darth Revan from Lucasfilm/BioWare.
  • Prince Xizor from Lucasfilm/BioWare.
  • Darth Malgus from Lucasfilm/Dark Horse Comics.
  • Cade Sky
We recommend reading:  Books To Read When You're 18? (Solved)

Is the Disney Star Wars trilogy canon?

Only Episodes I–VI, as well as the animated film and television series The Clone Wars, would be considered canon to the franchise. The vast majority of material created following the 2014 announcement would also be deemed canon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *