Readers ask: What Books Are In The Iron Fey Series?

The Iron Fey Series

Julie Kagawa’s The Iron Fey series was published by Harlequin Teen from 2010 to 2012, and there is a spin-off series, The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten Trilogy, as well as the Evenfall Trilogy.


Grimalkin is a magical talking cat who lives in Faery, the Fey’s realm.

The Iron King

Meghan Chase is drawn into the fey world when her younger brother is kidnapped and replaced with a changeling; she is apprehended by Ash, who is sent to bring her to the Winter Court so that they can gain some leverage over Oberon; Meghan kills Ash and inherits the Iron Realm’s powers.

The Iron Daughter

Meghan’s adventures continue in the second installment of the series, in which she tries to persuade Queen Mab of the existence of the Iron Court. After Meghan and Ash find and return the scepter to the Winter Court, Ash is exiled from Meghan’s life.

The Iron Queen

Meghan uses her Summer and Iron magic to assassinate the new Iron King, but she is stabbed in the process; she recovers and proclaims herself the Iron Queen.

The Iron Knight

Ash, unable to live in a world of iron, sets out on a quest to become human so that he can stay with Meghan; he succeeds in completing these tasks and gaining a soul; however, because he is neither fully human nor fully Winter Fey, he will live forever as Meghan, but will be unharmed.

The Lost Prince

That is Ethan Chase’s unbreakable rule, until the fey he must avoid at all costs start to vanish, and Ethan is attacked. Now he must change the rules to protect his family, and to save a girl he never thought he’d fall for.

We recommend reading:  Who Is The Druid In The Asterix Books? (Question)

The Iron Traitor

Ethan Chase’s sister is one of the Nevernever’s most powerful faeries, and his nephew, Keirran, is missing and on the verge of doing unthinkable things to save his love. Ethan’s next decision could determine their fate.

The Iron Warrior

The Lady’s Forgotten Army, led by Keirran, Ethan’s nephew and the traitor son of the Iron Queen, is leading an uprising against the courts of Summer and Winter. In the face of unprecedented evil and unfathomable power, Ethan’s enemies must become his allies.

In what order should I read the Iron Fey series?

Iron Fey Series by Julie Kagawa u2013 Reading Order

  1. The Iron King (Harlequin Teen) #1.
  2. The First Kiss (free short story #1.25 u2013 Ash’s POV)
  3. Winter’s Passage (The Iron Fey) (#1.5 u2013 the novella that takes place between The Iron King and The Iron Daughter)
  4. The Iron Daughter (Harlequin Teen) #2.

Is the Iron Fey a trilogy?

Julie Kagawa, a New York Times bestselling author, wrote the Iron Fey series, which has spawned a spin-off series, The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten Trilogy, as well as the Evenfall Trilogy.

Is the Iron Knight the last book?

Julie Kagawa’s Iron Fey series comes to a dramatic conclusion with The Iron Knight.

Is the Iron Fey series good?

Longer answer: they’re not good, but the first four books are enjoyable; I liked them as a kid because they’re pure YA trash with all the tropes you despise, and they’re quick reads and pretty entertaining, so I’d recommend them.

Do ash and Meghan end up together?

There wasn’t nearly enough of Meghan and Ash together in this book, but I’m glad they both got their happy endings in the end.

We recommend reading:  Question: What Types Of Books Do Ceos Read?

Is the Iron King appropriate?

This tale of teenage heroines is a solid entry in YA fantasy, with nonstop action and elements of high adventure and romance. Recommended for ages 15 and up.

What genre is the Iron Fey series?

Ariella’s self-sacrifice at the end of The Iron Knight allowed Ash to keep his faery magic and never age or die, despite the fact that he had a human soul. Ms. Kagawa revealed that Ash will never age.

What is the Iron Knight in Forza Horizon 4?

The 2016 Volvo Iron Knight (short for “Iron Knight”) is a RWD race truck from Volvo that appears in Forza Horizon 4.

How fast is the Iron Knight?

Volvo’s Iron Knight set a new unofficial world record for trucks, covering one kilometer (0.621 mile) in 21.290 seconds and reaching a top speed of 276 kph (171 mph), according to the International Motor Sport Association (FIA).

Is Meghan in the Iron Knight?

The Iron Knight is the fourth and final book in Julie Kagawa’s original Iron Fey series, and it is told from Ash’s perspective after the events of The Iron Queen, as he tries to “find his soul” in order to find and live with Meghan in the Iron Realm once more.

What is the Iron King about?

Meghan Chase, sixteen, is bullied at school and forgotten at home; her only friend, Robbie, has his own eccentricities, and her half-brother, Ethan, appears to be the only member of her family who remembers her.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *