Readers ask: What Books Are After Harry Potter Serius?

James Potter (series)

The James Potter series, written by American author G. Norman Lippert, is an unofficial continuation (sequel-series) of J. K. Rowling’s Harry Potter novels, focusing on Harry’s first-born son, James Sirius Potter, and begins eighteen years after Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

Titles of the series

Between the second and third books, a spin-off called Girl on the Dock is set, and a short story collection called Harry’s First Christmas is also available online.


G. Norman Lippert started writing James Potter the day after finishing J. K. Rowling’s Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, and created a website teasing the novel’s release in 2007. Rowling threatened legal action for allegedly violating her intellectual property rights, but James Potter and the Curse of the Gatekeeper received 40,000 readers in its first week.

What books come after the Harry Potter series?

After Harry Potter, here are 15 of the best fiction series to read.

  1. Michael Scott’s Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel
  2. Cassandra Clare and Holly Black’s Magisterium Series
  3. Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson series
  4. Neil Gaiman’s Neverwhere
  5. Deborah Harkness’ A Discovery of Witches (The All Souls Trilogy Series)

What book does Sirius come back?

Molly Weasley eventually avenged his death, and he reappeared in front of Harry on 2 May 1998, along with James and Lily Potter and Remus Lupin, through the Resurrection Stone.

Is Sirius in the fourth book?

Sirius went into hiding in the fourth book, but he came out to help Harry and talk to him throughout the rest of the book, even revealing himself to Mrs. Weasley at the end. In the fifth book, Sirius aided the newly reformed Order of the Phoenix by allowing them to use his house, Number Twelve Grimauld Place, as a hideout.

We recommend reading:  How Do I Download Kindle Books To My Pc? (Best solution)

Are there 7 or 8 Harry Potter books?

The series consists of seven books, which have been adapted into eight films by Warner Bros., with the final book being split into two films. The books follow Harry Potter as he makes his way through Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.

Can a 10 year old read Harry Potter?

u201cI would say not below nine years,u201d Agarwal said, u201cI know some ambitious parents are eager to make seven-year-olds read Harry Potter, but I believe it’s important for a kid to grasp all the nuances to fully appreciate a book.

Which Harry Potter book should I read first?

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone is the first book in the Harry Potter series.

Who all died in Harry Potter?

There are spoilers for all eight “Harry Potter” films ahead.

  • Rufus Scrimgeour.
  • Regulus Black.
  • Gellert Grindelwald.
  • Nicolas Flamel.
  • Quirinus Quirrell.
  • Scabior.
  • Bellatrix Lestrange. Bellatrix Lestrange died during the Battle of Hogwarts.

What did Harry inherit from Sirius?

12 Grimmauld Place is a special place in Harry Potter lore, as it is the ancestral home of Sirius Black’s family, as well as the headquarters of the Order of the Phoenix, which Harry inherited after Sirius’ death.

Did Dumbledore know that Sirius was innocent?

Dumbledore didn’t know for sure that Sirius was innocent, but it didn’t matter because he wasn’t useful. Also, see Remus – Dumbledore didn’t help him because he wasn’t useful.

What is the 5 Harry Potter called?

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix is the fifth book in the Harry Potter series, written by British author J. K. Rowling.

We recommend reading:  How Many Books Did Roald Dahl Make? (Solution found)

What house was Hagrid?

Hagrid was a Gryffindor Although Hagrid’s Hogwarts house is never mentioned in the books, given his kindness, noble nature, and bravery, it’s not surprising that he was in Gryffindor.

What is Sirius Black’s Patronus?

Sirius, an unregistered Animagus in the shape of a large black dog, summons a Patronus who is also in the shape of a large black dog.

Will there be an 8th Harry Potter book?

The eighth official story in the Harry Potter series, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, is a two-part play written by Jack Thorne based on an original story by J.K. Rowling that follows Harry Potter and his son, Albus Severus Potter, as he prepares to attend Hogwarts.

Is Hermione Voldemort’s daughter?

Is Hermione Granger Voldemort’s Daughter? No, and Rowling clearly established both Hermione Granger’s heritage (she is Muggle-born, unlike Voldemort) and her family.

How much are 1st edition Harry Potter books worth?

“Prices for first edition first printings range from around $6,500 to around $6,500, with a good selection between $4,000 and $5,000 u2013 many signed by the author u2013 though cheaper copies are available.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *