Often asked: What Books Has Jacqueline Davies Written?

Jacqueline Davies

Jacqueline Davies was born in Cleveland, Ohio, in 1962, and graduated from Wellesley High School in 1980, where she studied creative writing with Meredith Steinbach, Michael Harper, and John Hawkes. After college, she worked as a corporate marketing copywriter.
“The Lemonade War” is the first in a series about siblings who start a lemonade stand. Jacqueline lives in a small town about twelve miles outside of Boston with her husband, three children, and a dog. Jessie and Evan’s fourth grade class builds a courtroom on the playground and puts Scott Spencer, an alleged thief, on trial.

When did Jacqueline Davies wrote her first book?

Jacqueline Davies has been writing children’s stories for more than a decade, with her first book, Where the Ground Meets the Sky, released in 2002.

What inspired Jacqueline Davies to write books?

“When I talk to kids who have read my books, they often tell me their reactions. ‘I was so sad when the cat died, I wished I could change that part.’ ‘Reading about John James Audubon inspired me to go outside and start drawing birds myself.’

Where is Jacqueline Davies from?

The Lemonade War was supposed to be a stand-alone novel; once readers closed the book’s cover, they wouldn’t hear from Evan and Jessie again, and I wouldn’t write about them again; I’d never written a series before, and I certainly didn’t intend to start with this one.

How many awards has Jacqueline Davies won?

The NSTA Outstanding Science Trade Book for Students K-12, the John Burroughs List of Nature Books for Young Readers, The Sigurd Olson Nature Writing Award, the New York Library’s Best Books List, the NCSS Notable Social Studies Trade Book for Young People, and the IRA/CBC

We recommend reading:  How To Get Paperback Books For Free? (TOP 5 Tips)

What is the author of The Lemonade War?

Davies, Jacqueline

Who is the illustrator of The Lemonade War?

Ms. Davies lives in Needham, Massachusetts, with her family, and is the author of several novels and picture books, including The Lemonade War series and The Boy Who Drew Birds.

Where did Jacqueline Davies go to college?

Ms. Davies grew up in Cleveland, Portland, Massachusetts, Hingham, Massachusetts, La Jolla, California, and Wellesley, Massachusetts, where she graduated from Wellesley High School in 1980 and went on to Brown University, where she earned a bachelor’s degree in creative writing in 1984.

Who are the characters in The Lemonade War?

Evan and Jessie are the two main characters; Evan is good at communicating with people but not particularly bright, whereas Jessie is the polar opposite. The events all take place in the siblings’ home and neighborhood.

How old is Jacqueline Davies?

In the year 1962, I was 59 years old.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *