Often asked: Narnia Books For What Age?


The Chronicles of Narnia is a series of seven children’s fantasy novels written by C. S. Lewis, which has sold over 100 million copies in 41 languages and has been adapted for radio, television, stage, and film.


Hellerick: I’ve read the first two books and, to be honest, I’m shocked; while the first was simply poorly written, the second was blatant religious extremist propaganda; if you don’t want your children to become shahids, don’t let them touch this book, he advises.


The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis incorporates many good lessons into entertaining stories; the only one I didn’t care for was Prince Caspian (a little boring), but it all makes sense after reading the entire series. -FlagFreak (talk) 14:20, 18 March 2009 (UTC)


Several of the books feature spirits of trees, water, the earth, and other elements drawn from Greek mythology rather than Biblical/Christian tradition, though C.S. Lewis never claimed these stories were entirely allegorical. Children who are the main characters are well portrayed, and several of the books feature spirits of trees, water, the earth, and other elements drawn from Greek mythology rather than Biblical/Christian tradition.


Prince Caspian is a long way behind the other books, and my favorite of the seven is The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, which is one of the best series of books I’ve ever read. It’s entertaining, exciting, adventure-packed, and full of many moral lessons.


My favorite book is The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, and my least favorite is The Horse and His Boy, though I do enjoy Prince Caspian.

We recommend reading:  How Many Books Are In The Series Divergent? (TOP 5 Tips)


Unless they are prejudiced against morality or any hint or form of Christianity, the majority of people will like them.


While many books today foster an over acceptance of mixed morality and political correctness, I have found these books to be a wonderful gift to the world of reading. They show a strong sense of right and wrong, good and evil, and are books to teach by.


The Voyage of the Dawn Treader is my favorite book in the series; I enjoy seeing the different sides of the White Witch and her army, as well as Aslan and his army, and reading all of the books in one sitting was both fun and challenging.


I have all seven editions of The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe and enjoy reading them frequently. Kill ’em with your Awesome (talk). 08:06, September 1, 2012 (UTC) 15:44, July 5, June 5, 2013 (GMT -8:00).


One of my all-time favorite books is The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe, and my least favorite is The Voyage of the Dawn Treader. I read them a while ago but need to re-read them now because they are so beautiful and full of detail.


The Chronicles of Narnia were among the first chapter books I read as a child, and the writing is excellent for children of a suitable age range; however, because the books in the series cover a wide range of topics, I’ll concentrate on their suitability for various audiences.

What grade level are the Narnia books?

The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis (Grades 4-6).

We recommend reading:  What Movies Are Based On Books? (Correct answer)

When should I start reading Narnia?

If she thinks you’ll expect her to be scared, she’ll deliver; much better advice is to pay attention to your child and stop reading if she’s too scared. I started reading The Chronicles of Narnia when I was around 7, and I don’t recall being scared at all, so I guess 6 should be fine.

What grade is Magic Tree House?

Your 6- to 10-year-old reader can join time-traveling duo Jack and Annie in their magical tree house as they travel through history. Mary Pope Osbourne’s award-winning series, The Magic Tree House, allows young readers to travel through history without leaving the comfort of their own homes.

Is Narnia kid friendly?

Parents should be aware that for a PG film, The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe contains some sad, scary, and violent scenes. The film begins with a bombing in London during the Blitz, and the children are separated from their mother, which may upset some younger viewers.

Why did Susan stop believing in Narnia?

Peter and Susan are told they will not return to Narnia because they are “getting too old” in the Prince Caspian novel, and Susan is later described as “no longer a friend of Narnia” and “interested in nothing nowadays except nylons, lipstick, and invitations” in the series’ final book, The Last Battle.

What age group are Harry Potter books for?

However, there are a few age-related guidelines to keep in mind: Harry Potter is classified as a middle-grade read, which means it is appropriate for children aged 9 to 12.

We recommend reading:  Best Books On How To Be A Leader? (Correct answer)

What reading level should a 1st grader be at?

A first-grader’s reading level should be between 3 and 12; higher reading levels indicate that they’re near the top of their class, but there’s always room for improvement; your child’s reading level may fall below or rise above the range in some cases; practice and proper tutoring will help them improve their reading level.

Is Chronicles of Narnia for teens?

u201cA children’s story that can only be enjoyed by children is not a good children’s story in the least,u201d C.S. Lewis said, and he wrote The Chronicles of Narnia with that idea in mind: the story should be good for children, but well written enough that teens and adults can revisit it and enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *