How Many Books In Xanth Series? (Solution)

As of October 2021, there are 45 novels that have been released.
As of October 2021, there are 45 novels that have been released.

Number 5
Title Ogre, Ogre
Pub. year 1982
Main characters Smash Ogre


Do Xanth books have to be read in order?

The following is the reading sequence for The Magic of Xanth: Piers Anthony’s works are read in chronological order. Xanth novels should be read in the order in which they were first published if you want to know the right reading sequence for the Xanth series. The Magic of Xanth is a massive tale that has already seen the publication of 41 novels and has four more on the way.

What is the reading order of the Xanth books?


  • A Spell for Chameleon (1979)
  • The Source of Magic (1979)
  • Castle Roogna (1979)
  • Centaur Aisle (1981)
  • Ogre, Ogre (1982)
  • Night Mare (1982)
  • Dragon on a Pedestal (1983)
  • Crewel Lye (1984)
  • A Spell for Chameleon (1979)
  • Dragon on a

What is the first Xanth novel?

A Spell for Chameleon is a fantasy novel written by British-American author Piers Anthony, first published in 1977 by Ballantine Books/Del Rey Books. It is set in the world of chameleons. It is the first book in the Xanth series, and it is a novel.

Where in Florida does Piers Anthony live?

Orn is a native Floridian, yet you won’t find anything like him at Sea World or Lake Okeechobee, nor will you find him on any endangered-species lists. Piers Anthony, a science fiction author, is the only person who has ever seen him in real life. Anthony lives with his wife and two kids in a peaceful wooded hideaway in Citrus County, where they enjoy the outdoors.

We recommend reading:  What Books Are The Magicians Based On?

What are the seven incarnations?

Every one of the volumes is centered on one of seven supernatural “offices” (Death; Time; Fate; War; Nature; Evil; Good; and Night) in a fictitious universe and history that is similar to our own, with the difference that civilization has evolved both magic and contemporary technology.

What is Binks Magic talent?

Bink is the Magician of Magical Invulnerability and the major character in the first two novels of the Xanth trilogy, A Spell for Chameleon and The Source of Magic. He is also the primary character in the third novel, A Spell for Chameleon. The High Councilor’s daughter, Bianca, is the father of this child. In the interim between Trent’s rule and his own, he serves as king pro-tem.

What is the longest book series?

The Guin Saga, written by Kaoru Kurimoto, is the longest. Though Kurimoto wrote and illustrated the series, which was originally intended to run 100 volumes, it ended up being a 130+ volume anime comic with an additional 22 novels that included side stories, which was originally planned to run 100 volumes.

Where is xanth?

Overview. According to Piers Anthony, Xanth is a mystical realm situated on a peninsula that is formed and fashioned in the manner of the state of Florida. Numerous characteristics, such as Lake Ogre-chobee, the Kiss-me River, and the Keys, are shared with the state of Florida.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *