Readers ask: What Order Read Wow Books In?

Dive into the lore of World of Warcraft by reading through the novels

The Mage Rhonin travels into the Orc-controlled lands of Khaz Modan and uncovers a vast conspiracy in the first World of Warcraft novel, which was published in 2001. Learn about the Dragon Queen Alexstrasza in this novel, which follows a conspiracy involving the mad dragon Deathwing.
Christie Golden has written over a dozen World of Warcraft and StarCraft novels, the first of which tells the story of Thrall, based on the plot of the cancelled Blizzard game Warcraft Adventures: Lord of the Clans. Author Jeff Grubb has also written books in the Dungeons and Dragons series.
Wolfheart is a prequel to the events of the Cataclysm expansion, in which Thrall must help the dragonflights unite against their fallen breatheren or face a terrible future. The book also provides plenty of backstory on the Worgen of Gilneas and how they are integrated into the Alliance.

What order should I read World of Warcraft books?

The following is the recommended World of Warcraft book reading order:

  • Cycle of Hatred (DeCandido, 2006)
  • Rise of the Horde (Golden, 2006)
  • Tides of Darkness (Rosenberg, 2007)
  • Beyond the Dark Portal (Rosenberg, Golden, 2008)
  • Night of the Dragon (Knaak, 2008)
  • Arthas: Rise of the Lich King (Golden, 2009)

How many World of Warcraft books are there?

( 13 Books ) World of Warcraft Book Series

What book comes after Rise of the Horde?

World of Warcraft: Chronicles of War – Includes Rise of the Horde, The Last Guardian, Tides of Darkness, and Beyond the Dark Portal; World of Warcraft: Archive – Includes Day of the Dragon, Lord of the Clans, The Last Guardian, and finally, Of Blood and Honor; World of Warcraft: Archive – Includes Day of the Dragon, Lord of the Clans, The Last Guardian, and finally, Beyond the Dark Portal; World of Warcraft: Archive – Includes Day

We recommend reading:  How Many Books Did Dr Seuss Wrote In His Lifetime? (Best solution)

Are the Warcraft books canon?

The Warcraft Encyclopedia, History of Warcraft, game manuals, and original Warcraft RTS games are also considered canon, though they are sometimes overwritten or modified by novels (for example, the history of Eredar is retconned in Rise of the Horde, the aftermath of War of the Ancients is slightly altered by the novel’s time-travel, and so on).

Is there a Warcraft 2 movie?

When it was released in 2016, it was a huge disappointment for some and a great viewing pleasure for others, and there were no sequels or even Warcraft movies planned; however, according to the most recent news, Warcraft 2 will not be released.

What happened to Illidan Black Temple?

Warden Maiev Shadowsong took Illidan’s body to the Vault of the Wardens after the Black Temple fell, so that Illidan’s dark, lingering soul could serve out the rest of his eternal sentenceu2014along with his followers, the feared Illidari.

What is the next World of Warcraft book?

Exploring Azeroth: Kalimdor is the next book in Blizzard’s World of Warcraft library, which includes books and novels covering nearly every aspect of the world. It will be available for purchase on Oct. 15, 2021, according to its Amazon listing.

How many Diablo books are there?

The Diablo Book Series is a collection of five books about the demon Diablo.

Is World of Warcraft a book?

Cycle of Hatred, Rise of the Horde, Tides of Darkness, and others are part of the World of Warcraft book series by multiple authors; see the complete World of Warcraft series book list in order, box sets or omnibus editions, and companion titles.

We recommend reading:  How To Put Money On Books In County Jail? (Solution)

Did Alex Afrasiabi leave blizzard?

An Activision Blizzard spokesperson told Kotaku last night that an internal investigation into the “Cosby Suite” took place in June 2020, following a separate investigation into Afrasiabi, and that Afrasiabi was “terminated for his misconduct in his treatment of other employees.”

What is Chris Metzen doing now?

Metzen is currently the CEO of Warchief, a tabletop gaming company he co-founded with Mike Gilmartin, Blizzard’s former vice president of quality assurance.

Is Rise of the Horde canon?

The story about the eredar and the Burning Legion from the Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos Game Manual is slightly retconned in the book, but it is still considered canon. World of Warcraft: Chronicle Volume 2 changed a few details from the book, but it is still considered canon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *