What Star Wars Books Should I Read?


  • The following two novels, in particular, excel at this: Lost Stars by Claudia Gray, a Romeo and Juliet-esque story centered on two youths who grow up together and end up on opposing sides of the war (it’s my favorite Star Wars book, by the way), and Battlefront II: Inferno Squad by Christie Golden, a novel that details how Inferno Squadron was formed and delves into the hearts and minds of loyal Imperials.

What Star Wars books do I need to read?

Any Star Wars fan will tell you that the best place to start is with Timothy Zahn’s Thrawn trilogy, and nine times out of ten, they will give you the same response. Originally intended as a third trilogy decades before The Force Awakens was released, Heir to the Empire, Dark Force Rising, and The Last Command marked the beginning of the Expanded Universe.

What Star Wars book should you read first?

If you haven’t already, you should read The Last Jedi. The first novel in the Star Wars: The High Republic series, The Jedi Order in its Prime, reveals the Jedi Order in its prime and the Republic as you’ve never seen it before. Pick up a copy to commemorate Star Wars Reads Week!

Do you have to read the Star Wars books in order?

What You Want to Read Don’t be afraid to follow the rules if the order is chronological or publishing order. There is no “correct” or “wrong” method to read the Star Wars series’ novels.

What is considered the best Star Wars book?

The Thrawn trilogies are a set of three films that are set in the world of Thrawn. ” Heir to the Empire,” arguably the most important Star Wars novel ever written, was the work that launched the Expanded Universe.

We recommend reading:  Where Can I Sell My Books For The Most Money? (Perfect answer)

Do books exist in Star Wars?

Books were collections of written materials that were bound together in print. They were uncommon in the Galactic Empire, since most people chose other forms of storage, like as data-tapes or flimsiplast, instead. The Sacred Jedi scriptures were a collection of Jedi books that were present on Ahch-To in the year 34 ABY, according to legend.

What does canon mean in books?

The term canon (with a single “n”) refers to a collection of rules or documents that are deemed authoritative in nature. Shakespeare and Chaucer’s works are considered to be part of the canon of Western literature, and you may be required to read them in an English class.

Where should I start with Star Wars?

In the event that you were to see the Star Wars films in chronological order, the sequence would be as follows:

  • Episode I, The Phantom Menace
  • Episode II, Attack of the Clones
  • Episode III, Revenge of the Sith
  • Solo (optional)
  • Rogue One (optional)
  • Episode IV, A New Hope

What is Star Wars Legends vs Canon?

According to the most general definition, Legends is comprised of stories produced before to the Lucasfilm takeover, whereas Canon stories were created subsequently. Now, if you want to go a little farther into the subject, here’s a more in-depth explanation of what has been officially designated as the Star Wars Canon.

Is the Jedi Academy trilogy canon?

Legends is comprised of stories that were written before to the Lucasfilm acquisition, whereas Canon stories were created after the Lucasfilm acquisition. Here’s a more in-depth look into what has been labeled the “Star Wars Canon,” if you’re interested in learning more about what it is.

We recommend reading:  How Many People Read Books? (Solution)

How many original Star Wars books are there?

Since 2014 alone, over 40 Star Wars novels have been released, indicating that the collection of Canon tales that make up the Expanded Universe is increasing at a greater rate than ever before.

Was Star Wars based on Dune?

There are several parallels between the largest science-fiction picture of 2021 and another renowned spacefaring epic. While many components of the film may be unfamiliar to those who are unfamiliar with the source material, even those who are unfamiliar with the plot will likely find many of the elements to be familiar.

What order should I read the Old Republic books?

The Old Republic The following volumes should be read in the following order: Revan, Deceived, Fatal Alliance, and Annihilation (in that order). This series of novels will appeal to fans of the video games The Old Republic and Knights of the Old Republic, which were popular in the early to mid-2000s.

Is Lords of the Sith canon?

The Old Republic was a period of time in which the United States of America was ruled by a monarchy. Through read these novels, start with Revan and work your way through to Deceived, Fatal Alliance, and Annihilation. This series of novels will appeal to fans of the video games The Old Republic and Knights of the Old Republic from the early to mid-2000s.

Is Kenobi book canon?

New Star Wars novels provide previously unrecorded canon storylines for characters like as Luke Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, and Anakin Skywalker. Each of the four new Star Wars novels will chronicle “crucial” canon exploits from the lost years of Luke Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, and Anakin Skywalker.

We recommend reading:  How To Download Free Audio Books? (Solution)

What order should I read the Thrawn books?

The Thrawn series should be read in the following order:

  • In addition to Thrawn Ascendancy: Chaos Rising (2020), Thrawn Ascendancy: Greater Good (2021), and an untitled third installment of Thrawn Ascendancy (2022/TBC), there are Thrawn (2017), Thrawn: Alliances (2018), and Thrawn: Treason (2019)
  • Heir to the Empire (1991)
  • Dark Force Rising (1992)
  • Thrawn (2017)
  • Thrawn: Alliances (2018)
  • Thrawn: Treason (

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *