FAQ: What Books Has Lauren Tarshis Written?

Lauren Tarshis

Lauren Tarshis is an American children’s book author and the author of the New York Times Bestselling series I Survived, which is a fast-paced historical fiction series for children in grades 3 through 5. Her books are frequently used by schools as part of anti-bully programs.


Sir Ian McEwan, the award-winning British biographer, has chosen The Making of Ironweed, The Sinking of the Titanic, I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916, and Hurricane Katrina for inclusion in this year’s Man Booker Prize-winning Non-Fiction Book of the Year list. In Case You Missed It: Surviving the Great Chicago Fire and the Joplin Tornado.

Emma-Jean Lazarus books

Emma-Jean Lazarus fell out of a tree (2007), in over 1,600 WorldCat libraries (reviewed by Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books). Translated into French as Pourquoi Emma-Jane est tombu00e9e de l’arbre, et ce qui s’ensuivit… (2010).

I Survived series

As of October 2020, Lauren Tarshis has written 20 books for the I Survived series, which are historical fiction books about children who survive various disasters such as storms, wars, battles, and wild animal attacks. The series’ tagline is “When Disaster Strikes, Heroes Are Made.”


Lauren Tarshis is the author of The Making of Ironweed and Emma-Jean Lazarus Fell in Love, among other children’s books.

How many I Survived books are there by Lauren Tarshis?

Lauren Tarshis’ I Survived series of children’s historical fiction novels is published by Scholastic Publishing, and Scholastic Graphix has released four graphic novels based on the series as of 2021.

What will the next I Survived book be 2021?

This title will be released on November 2, 2021, as part of the I Survived True Stories series.

We recommend reading:  What Folder Are Brytewave Books Downloaded To?

Do you have to read the I Survived books in order?

You can read this series in any order.

Is I survived the shark attacks of 1916 real?

It’s the summer of 1916, and the Jersey shore is being terrorized by a Great White shark. Chet has a job at the local diner with his uncle Jerry, three great friends, and the perfect summertime destination: cool, refreshing Matawan Creek. However, Chet’s summer is cut short by shocking news.

Why did Lauren Tarshis write books?

In her new job, Tarshis realized she needed to catch up on a lot of the fiction for that age group that she had missed as a kid, so she decided to try writing a novel of her own, and Emma-Jean Lazarus Fell out of a Tree was born.

What genre is I survived the shark attacks of 1916?

The I Survived book series brings history to life for readers in grades 2 to 7 with best-selling author Lauren Tarshis’ historical fiction series about the world’s most extraordinary eventsu2014perfect for your classroom history buffs and thrill seekers.

When did Lauren Tarshis make her first book?

The first book in the series, I Survived the Titanic Sinking, 1912, was released in 2010. The most recent book in the series, I Survived the California Wildfires, 2018, was released in 2020.

Are the I Survived books for kids?

Lauren Tarshis’ I Survived series takes kids through famous historical disasters u2014 as well as more recent ones like the California wildfires u2014 making them ideal pandemic books for anxious little readers.

How old is Lauren Tarshis?

I Survived is a Lifetime Movie Network documentary television series produced by NHNZ that allows survivors to explain u2013 in their own words u2013 how they overcame life-threatening situations without dramatic reenactments.

We recommend reading:  How To Meditation Books? (Question)

What is Lauren Tarshis email?

Lauren Tarshis’ email address and phone number are @scholastic.com and @gmail.com, respectively.

Who is books reading level?

Ages: 8-12. Scholastic Reading Level: N-S. Lexileu00ae: 620-900.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *