FAQ: What Are Stuart Woods Recent Books?

Stuart Woods Books In Order

Stuart Woods is my favorite author for PI thrillers with legal undertones, and here are all of his series and non-series novels in order. The Stone Barrington series follows an ex-cop turned private investigator with a law degree who solves case after case.

About Stuart Woods

Stuart Woods was born in 1938 in Manchester, Georgia, and received a Bachelor of Arts in sociology from the University of Georgia in 1959. His first job was in advertising before deciding to write his first novel in 1970.
Stuart Woods’ first published books were non-fiction. Stuart Woods’ first novel, which he started a long time ago, was finally written and published in 1981. His best-known and most popular books are centered around Stone Barrington, an ex-NYPD detective. The Stone Barrington series is still my favorite and probably will always be. Palindrome is a standalone novel and so far the best he he he he he he he he he he he he

What is the order of Stuart Woods books?

Stuart Woods’s series

  • New York Dead (1991)
  • Dirt (1996)
  • Dead in the Water (1997)
  • Swimming to Catalina (1998)
  • Worst Fears Realized (1999)
  • L.A. Dead (2000)
  • Cold Paradise (2001)
  • The Short Forever (2002)
  • Worst Fear

What is the last Stone Barrington novel?

Standup Guy, the most recent novel in the Barrington series, was released on January 7, 2014.

Do you have to read the Stone Barrington novels in order?

With the exception of the occasional mystery reference to past events, this is a series that can be read in any order; Barrington is one of those characters whose charm is their consistency. The two caveats are: one, read New York Dead first.

We recommend reading:  How To Sell Rare Books? (Correct answer)

How old is Stuart Woods?

(January 9, 1938) was 83 years old.

How many books are in the Stone Barrington series?

( 44 Books ) Stone Barrington Book Series

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *